Students

Mattar  Klein

Mattar Klein

מטר קליין
PhD Student
Economics
Mattar.klein@mail.huji.ac.il
Read More
Advisor

Ori Heffetz

 

Read Less
Ariel Karlinsky

Ariel Karlinsky

אריאל קרלינסקי
Economics
PhD Student
Ariel.karlinsky@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Political Economy, Health and Demography Economics, Economics of Israel.

Advisor

Moses Shayo

Read Less
Amy  Bruck

Amy Bruck

איימי ברוק
Cognitive and Brain Sciences
PhD Student
Amy.peleg@mail.huji.ac.il

Research Interests:

Yair  Nahari

Yair Nahari

יאיר נהרי
Business
PhD Student
yair.nahari@mail.huji.ac.il
Read More
Research Interests:

Social psychology, Decision making, Distributive justice, Fairness, Resource allocation.

Advisors:

Shoham Choshen-Hillel

Ilan Yaniv

Read Less
Amitai Edri

Amitai Edri

אמיתי עדרי
Philosophy
M.A. Student
Amitai.Edri@gmail.com
Read More

Research Interests:

Philosophy of law, Social epistemology, Ethics of nudging, Vagueness 

Read Less
Matan  Bendak

Matan Bendak

מתן בנדק
Statistics and Data Science
M.A. Student
Matan.Bendak@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Conformal Inference for Binary Classification Trees, Recommendation systems for maximizing information over sparse data.

Advisor:

Yuval Benjamini

 

 

Read Less
Elisheva Zur (Schwarz)

Elisheva Zur (Schwartz)

אלישבע צור (שורץ)
Cognitive and Brain Sciences
Ph.D. Candidate
elisheva.schwarz@mail.huji.ac.il
Read More

Advisor 

Binyamin Oz

Read Less
Boaz Cherki

Boaz Cherki

בועז שרקי
Psychology
PhD Student
boaz.cherki@mail.huji.ac.il
Read More
Research Interests:

I investigate the biological underpinnings of human social behavior. Specifically, I'm interested in the role of neurohypophysial hormones, sex hormones, and cortisol in regulating human cooperative, aggressive, and competitive behaviors. 

Advisor:

Salomon Israel

 

 

Read Less
Mika Guzikevits

Mika Guzikevits

מיקה גוזיקביץ'
Business
PhD Student
Mika.Guzikevits@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Decision making, Morality, Unethical behavior, Prosocial behavior, Intergroup relations

Advisor

Shoham Choshen-Hillel

 

Read Less
Guy Yanay

Guy Yanay

גיא ינאי
Economics
PhD Student
guy.yanay@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Political economy, Economic Theory, Information economics

 

 

Read Less
Shahar Lahad

Shahar Lahad

שחר להד
Economics
Ph.D. Candidate
shahar.lahad@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

I am interested in how fostering “team spirit” within a company affects its economic outcomes and how it interacts with a worker’s other social identities.

Advisor:

Moses Shayo

 

Read Less
Nadav Har-Tuv

Nadav Har-Tuv

נדב הר-טוב
Statistics
nadav.har-tuv@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

סטטיסטיקה, למידה סטטיסטית, תכנון דינמי

Advisor:

Yosef Rinott

Read Less
Yoni  Sher

Yoni Sher

יוני שר
Computer Science
Ph.D. Candidate

Read More
Research Interests: 

My reasearch interests are in hybrid AI, which combines "classic" paradigms such as search and planning with deep neural networks.

Advisor:

Jeff Rosenschein

 

 

Read Less
Maya  Leshkowitz

Maya Leshkowitz

מאיה לשקוביץ
Cognitive and Brain Sciences
Ph.D. Candidate
maya.leshkowitz@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Open-mindedness, Event perception, Curiosity

Advisor:

Ran Hassin

 

Read Less
Ohad Dan

Ohad Dan

אהד דן
Cognitive and Brain Sciences
ohad.dan@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Decision-making under uncertainty, algorithmic modeling of human reinforcement-learning, and exploration that is driven by extrinsic (e.g. monetary) and intrinsic (e.g. curiosity) motivations.

Advisor:

Yonatan Loewenstein

 

Read Less
Tomer Shoham

Tomer Shoham

תומר שהם
Computer Science
Ph.D. Candidate
Tomer.shoham@ mail.huji.ac.il

Research Interests:

Adaptivity, Differential privacy

Advisors:

Aysheh Maslemani

Aysheh Maslemani

עאישה מוסלמאני
Cognitive and Brain Sciences
Ph.D. Candidate
Aysheh.maslemani@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

My research interests are broadly in the interaction between culture and mind, including comparing cognitive mechanisms in people from different social and religious backgrounds. My Ph.D. dissertation examines the relationship between values and the ability to distinguish between facts and opinions, by inquiring, Are people’s values predictive of which ideas they see as facts, and which as opinion? and what is the distraction mechanism that can explain this relationship?

Advisors:

Ariel Knafo-Noam and Ruth Mayo

 

Read Less
Guy Ishai

Guy Ishai

גיא ישי
Economics
Ph.D. Candidate
guy.ishai@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests:

Behavioral economics. I study people's beliefs under risk and uncertainty using empirical methods. I'm interested in how people perceive and communicate uncertainty, and how they act on their perceptions.

Advisor:

Ori Heffetz

Read Less
Uri  Zak

Uri Zak

אורי זק
Cognitive and Brain Sciences
Ph.D. Candidate
uri.zak@mail.huji.ac.il

Read More
Research Interests: 

Decision-making, Competition

Advisors:

Judith Avrahami and Yaakov Kareev

 

Read Less